Photo by Chewy on Unsplash

How to Master the Art of Confrontation and Completely Resolve Any Issue

This will completely upgrade your mindset

Anthony Moore
8 min readMar 5, 2021

--

“All confidence is acquired, developed. No one is born with confidence. Those people you know who radiate confidence, who have conquered worry, have acquired their confidence, every bit of it.” -Dr. David Schwartz

I’ve only even known one person who seemed to be 100% relaxed with confrontation.

His name was Beau, and he was a mentor of mine in college. He was very type-A, a dominant and intimidating character. He seemed inexplicably sure of himself. He never had a problem with straightforward confrontation.

I envied him tremendously. I was terrified of confrontation (especially if it was with him, geez). My adrenaline surged just thinking about having a hard conversation. My whole life, my response to something I didn’t like was passive acceptance. Frankly, it was pathetic. I felt spineless, like a doormat everyone walked on.

Mastering confrontation is difficult, no doubt about it. Some of the most successful, powerful, and imposing individuals have a hard time with it. You may have met one or two people in your life who seem wired for it, but they’re not the norm. The other 99% of us usually have a really hard time expressing how we feel in a…

--

--

Anthony Moore

Writer for CNBC, Business Insider, Fast Company, Thought Catalog, Yahoo! Finance, and you.